top of page

Welcome Sentence Makers!

Updated: Aug 21, 2019



This is an image of a pencil.

On this website, you will find the grammar and editing lessons I use with my college writing students; however, there are no lessons on how to fix mistakes or find common errors.


Instead, the lessons on this website will encourage you to make one small change to a sentence, a change that will lead you to carefully build, craft and revise you sentences.


The lessons appear in the order I use in my classes, but you can use the lessons in any order you find most helpful.


Be sure to checkout the Download Lessons Here tab, where you can download printable versions of each lesson and hear each lesson read aloud to you.


One last note before you start exploring the grammar and editing lessons. If you click on the More tab at the top of this page, you will find a link to my YouTube channel, where I post some of the lectures I use in my college writing classes. The lectures focus on using the writing process, developing your ideas in a college essay, using sources and MLA citations, and revision strategies.


Happy sentence making!




69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page